Search ODA Publications

Search Department Databases

ODA Publications Search Results



2011 Oregon fertilizer program guide

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

The Oregon fertilizer program guide outlines recent changes to Oregon's fertilizer law and provides information on how to register fertilizer, agricultural amendment, agricultural mineral and lime products for sale or distribution.
View PDF --> 2011 Oregon fertilizer program guide

Agricultural amendment product registration form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for the registration of agricultural amendment products. All products claiming to contain plant nutrients, or intended to induce crop yields or plant growth or to produce any physical, microbial or chemical change in the soil, must be registered with the Oregon Department of Agriculture prior to any distribution, which includes sale, or offer of sale. All agricultural amendment products marketed or distributed in Oregon are required to be registered with the Oregon Department of Agriculture. A product is considered an agricultural amendment in Oregon if it does not contain guaranteed amounts of primary nutrients (nitrogen, phosphorous, potassium), secondary nutrients (calcium, magnesium, sulfur), and/or micronutrients (boron, copper, iron, manganese, molybdenum, zinc), but may induce crop yields or promote plant growth or produce any physical, microbial or chemical changes in the soil.
View PDF --> Agricultural amendment product registration form - editable pdf

Agricultural mineral product registration form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for the registration of agricultural mineral products. All products claiming to contain plant nutrients, or intended to induce crop yields or plant growth or to produce any physical, microbial or chemical change in the soil, must be registered with the Oregon Department of Agriculture prior to any distribution, which includes sale, or offer of sale. All agricultural mineral products marketed or distributed in Oregon are required to be registered with the Oregon Department of Agriculture. A product is considered an agricultural mineral if it contains less than 5 percent of available nitrogen (N), available phosphate (P205) or soluble potash (K2O), singly, collectively, or in combination. Products that contain greater than 5 percent available nitrogen (N), available phosphate (P205) or soluble potash (K2O), singly, collectively, or in combination are required to be registered as a Fertilizer (see Fertilizer registration).
View PDF --> Agricultural mineral product registration form - editable pdf

Animal damage control in Washington manual

Cost: No charge (online version)

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

No longer available in Washington, this publication is still listed as a study material for some of Oregon's pesticide certification exams. This publication may be downloaded from our website free of charge or may be purchased in hard copy format. Due to the size of the download, the PDF file has been broken into parts. Scroll down to the Agriculture Vertebrate Control Section.
View Publication Online --> Animal damage control in Washington manual

Apprentice pesticide license form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for those applying for a pesticide apprentice license. This forms requires a signature. Electronic signatures will not be accepted.
View PDF --> Apprentice pesticide license form - editable pdf

Commercial aerial pesticide applicator

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Explains record keeping requirements and other application responsibilities for aerial pesticide applicators.
View PDF --> Commercial aerial pesticide applicator

Commercial pesticide applicator form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for the commercial pesticide applicator license. In addition, applicants must take and pass certification exams. This forms requires a signature. Electronic signatures will not be accepted.
View PDF --> Commercial pesticide applicator form - editable pdf

Commercial pesticide applicator responsibilities

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Explains record keeping requirements and other application responsibilities for commercial applicators. New!
View PDF --> Commercial pesticide applicator responsibilities

Commercial pesticide operator financial responsibility certificate - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4731

View PDF --> Commercial pesticide operator financial responsibility certificate - editable pdf

Commercial pesticide operator form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required when submitting an application for the commercial pesticide operator license. Also required: Insurance verification and a valid commercial pesticide applicator license. This forms requires a signature. Electronic signatures will not be accepted.
View PDF --> Commercial pesticide operator form - editable pdf

Commercial pesticide operator insurance self certification form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge to consumers

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Fill out this insurance form if you need to update your insurance without re-applying for a license. If you are using the commercial pesticide operator license application form, you do not need to file this form.
View PDF --> Commercial pesticide operator insurance self certification form - editable pdf

Commercial pesticide operator responsibilities

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Explains record keeping requirements and other application responsibilities for commercial operators.
View PDF --> Commercial pesticide operator responsibilities

Credit card payment form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Use this form for credit card payments other than license applications and/or product registrations.
View PDF --> Credit card payment form - editable pdf

EPA soil fumigation regulations for 2012

Cost:

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Second phase requirements for pesticides used as soil fumigants inclding: methyl bromide, chloropicrin, metam sodium, metam potassium, and dazomet.
View PDF --> EPA soil fumigation regulations for 2012

Experimental use permit (EUP) collective reporting form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Collective experimental use permit (EUP) reporting form. Use this form to report on your application activities.
View PDF --> Experimental use permit (EUP) collective reporting form - editable pdf

Experimental use pesticide permit - collective form application - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required before conducting pesticide applications that are considered collective experimental use.
View PDF --> Experimental use pesticide permit - collective form application - editable pdf

Experimental use pesticide permit form - site-specific

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required before conducting pesticide applications that are considered site-specific experimental use.
View PDF --> Experimental use pesticide permit form - site-specific

Fertilizer product registration form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for the registration of fertilizer products. All products claiming to contain plant nutrients, or intended to induce crop yields or plant growth or to produce any physical, microbial or chemical change in the soil, must be registered with the Oregon Department of Agriculture prior to any distribution, which includes sale, or offer of sale. All fertilizer products marketed or distributed in Oregon are required to be registered with the Oregon Department of Agriculture. A product is considered a fertilizer in Oregon if it contains 5 percent or more of available nitrogen (N), available phosphate (P2O5), or soluble potash (K2O), singly, collectively, or in combination. Products that contain less than 5 percent available nitrogen (N), available phosphate (P205) or soluble potash (K2O), singly, collectively, or in combination are required to be registered as an Agricultural Mineral (see Agricultural Mineral registration).
View PDF --> Fertilizer product registration form - editable pdf

Heavy metal in fertilizers: considerations for setting regulations in Oregon

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This document proposes limits for five metals in fertilizer, ag mineral, ag amendment and lime products. Prepared for Oregon Department of Agriculture by OSU Department of Environmental and Molecular Toxicology.
View PDF --> Heavy metal in fertilizers: considerations for setting regulations in Oregon

Immediately supervised pesticide trainee form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for those applying to become an immediately supervised pesticide trainee. This forms requires a signature. Electronic signatures will not be accepted.
View PDF --> Immediately supervised pesticide trainee form - editable pdf

Lime product registration form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for the registration of lime products. All products claiming to contain plant nutrients, or intended to induce crop yields or plant growth or to produce any physical, microbial or chemical change in the soil, must be registered with the Oregon Department of Agriculture prior to any distribution, which includes sale, or offer of sale. All lime products marketed or distributed in Oregon are required to be registered with the Oregon Department of Agriculture. A product is considered a lime if its calcium and magnesium compounds that are capable of neutralizing soil acidity.
View PDF --> Lime product registration form - editable pdf

Manufacturer/bulk distributor form

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

A manufacturer-bulk distributor license is needed by each out-of-state or in-state business that distributes fertilizer, agricultural amendment, agricultural mineral or lime products in bulk in Oregon, or each in-state business that manufactures fertilizer, agricultural amendment, agricultural mineral or lime products.
View PDF --> Manufacturer/bulk distributor form

New EPA Soil Fumigation Regulations

Cost:

Request Phone: 503-986+4635

New federal requirements for the following pesticides used as soil fumigants: methyl bromide; chloropicrin; metam sodium; metam potassium; and dazomet.
View PDF --> New EPA Soil Fumigation Regulations

ODA position paper - fertilizer metal level rule development

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4731

Explains ODA's position on the levels of five non-nutritive metals in fertilizer products. This position paper was utiilzed in the rulemaking process for Oregon Administrative Rule 603-059-0100.
View PDF --> ODA position paper - fertilizer metal level rule development

Oregon seed treatment study manual

Cost: No charge (online version)

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Based on the Illinois seed treatment study manual, this publication serves as a study material for the Oregon seed treatment category certification exam. It can be downloaded free of charge.
View PDF --> Oregon seed treatment study manual

Pesticide Apprentice Responsibilities

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This brochures details the responsibilities, conditions and requirements for Pesticide Apprentices.
View PDF --> Pesticide Apprentice Responsibilities

Pesticide consultant form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for those applying for the pesticide consultant license. This forms requires a signature. Electronic signatures will not be accepted.
View PDF --> Pesticide consultant form - editable pdf

Pesticide consultant responsibilities

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This brochure informs consultants about reading a pesticide label, certification and licensing requirements, experimental use permits, and activities allowed under their license. COMING SOON!

Pesticide dealer license form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required to obtain the pesticide dealer license. This license is required to sell restricted-use pesticide products in Oregon. This forms requires a signature. Electronic signatures will not be accepted.
View PDF --> Pesticide dealer license form - editable pdf

Pesticide dealer responsibilities

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Provides definitions for understanding pesticide dealer responsibilities and outlines legal requirements for sale and distribution of restricted-use pesticides.
View PDF --> Pesticide dealer responsibilities

Pesticide exam outlines and study materials

Cost: No charge (online version)

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Various self-study publications are available as on-line versions free from ODA's website.
View Publication Online --> Pesticide exam outlines and study materials

Pesticide licensing in Oregon (licensing guide)

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Explains pesticide licensing, certification, license types and categories, record keeping, exams, training, and related information. NEW VERSION.
View PDF --> Pesticide licensing in Oregon (licensing guide)

Pesticide newsletter

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Newsletter of the Oregon Department of Agriculture Pesticides Division.
View PDF --> Pesticide newsletter

Pesticide product registration form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required to register pesticide products for sale or distribution in Oregon.
View PDF --> Pesticide product registration form - editable pdf

Pesticide recertification course accreditation guide - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form must be submitted by sponsors of pesticide training courses in order to obtain ODA accreditation. Forms should be submitted at least 30 days in advance of the program to insure ODA review. Please attach a copy of the program.
View PDF --> Pesticide recertification course accreditation guide - editable pdf

Pesticide trainee responsibilities

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Provides definitions for understanding pesticide trainee responsibilities, record keeping, and other legal requirements. COMING SOON!

Pesticides and the Oregon IPM in schools law

Cost: No charge (online version)

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

View PDF --> Pesticides and the Oregon IPM in schools law

Pesticides investigations and enforcement

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This brochure explains the role of the Oregon Department of Agriculture's Pesticides Division in compliance monitoring, pesticide use investigations, and enforcement.
View PDF --> Pesticides investigations and enforcement

Private pesticide applicator form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for those applying for the private pesticide applicator license. This forms requires a signature. Electronic signatures will not be accepted.
View PDF --> Private pesticide applicator form - editable pdf

Private pesticide applicator responsibilities

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Provides a summary of responsibilities of private pesticide applicators including record keeping and other legal requirements.
View PDF --> Private pesticide applicator responsibilities

Public pesticide applicator form - editable pdf

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This form is required for the public pesticide applicator license. In addition, applicants must take and pass certification exams. This forms requires a signature. Electronic signatures will not be accepted.
View PDF --> Public pesticide applicator form - editable pdf

Public pesticide applicator responsibilities

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

A brochure summarizing responsibilities of public pesticide applicators. New!
View PDF --> Public pesticide applicator responsibilities

PURS 2006 amended annual report

Cost: No charge (online version)

Request Phone: 503-986-6472

2006 Amended Annual Report for Oregon Pesticide Use Reporting System (PURS).
View PDF --> PURS 2006 amended annual report

PURS 2007 annual report

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-6472

Report summarizes pesticides reported during 2007 calendar year. Also includes second year of household pesticide use survey.
View PDF --> PURS 2007 annual report

PURS 2008 annual report

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-6472

Report summaries pesticides reported during 2008 calendar year. Also includes third year of household pesticide use survey.
View PDF --> PURS 2008 annual report

Report of alleged loss due to pesticides

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4731

Use this form to claim a loss from the use of a pesticide (including herbicides, insecticides, fungicides, rodenticides, defoliants, dessicants or plant growth regulators) by a commercial operator. According to the Liability Claims Procedure (ORS 634.172), the report must be filed within 60 days of the application or before 50% of the affected crop is harvested. This form may also be used to claim a loss from pesticide use by a non-commercial operator.
View PDF --> Report of alleged loss due to pesticides

Section 18 guidelines

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This publication outlines the process for submitting an application for a section 18 emergency exemption. It details the conditions and data required for an application to be reviewed. This exemption is granted to bypass pesticide registration requirements in specific situations.
View PDF --> Section 18 guidelines

Section 24(c) SLN guidelines

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Over 200 crops are grown Oregon. Many of these crops are small acreage, minor specialty crops. Special local needs (SLN) registrations have been particularly useful to growers of minor crops, who often have limited access to pest management options, including pesticides. Types of SLN registration requests considered include: the addition of a crop or site; incorporation of an alternate application method, such as chemigation or dip (for bulbs etc.); change in the timing of application; encouragement of the use of reduced risk pesticides or pesticides which facilitate resistance management; or the modification of the application rate. This publication describes the requirements and process for applying for a section 24(c) registration.
View PDF --> Section 24(c) SLN guidelines

Seed treatment study manual

Cost: No charge (online version)

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

This is the study manual for the seed treatment category test. It can be downloaded free of charge.
View PDF --> Seed treatment study manual

Special requirements for crops grown for seed

Cost: No charge

Request Phone: 503-986-4635

Outreach material, including a brochure, for requirements of using pesticides on crops grown for seed. Includes information on section 24(c) pesticides.
View PDF --> Special requirements for crops grown for seed

  For additional assistance with ODA publications,
contact the ODA Information Office, 503-986-4550 or info@oda.state.or.us