Oregon D epartment of Agriculture
Plant Division
(503)986-4644

Hearing Impaired TDD #(503)986-4762 FOR CASHIER'S USE ONLY
LICENSE # LICENSE TYPE MAIL FIRM #

PRINT ORTY PE LICENSE EXPIRES JUNE 30
Business Name Phone No.

Licensee Name Fax No.

Mailing Address OFFICE USE ONLY

City, State, Zip Location Firm No

BUSINESS LOCATION Inspector Code

Street Address

City, State, Zip

Circle one of the following: NEW LICENSE RENEWAL ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
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INDICATE TYPE OF OPERATION ENGAGED IN (CHECK ONE TYPE ONLY)

*50__ Nursery Dealers, Florists and Landscapers | * Check if you use your license ONLY for purchasing cut
flowers or for purposes other than selling plants

51 Greenhouse Growers of Herbaceous Plants
52 Nursery Stock Growers and Collectors of Native Plants

FEE SCHEDULE
(SEE REVERSE SIDE FOR FEE SCHEDULE TO COMPUTE LICENSE FEES)

Base fee $ + Research fee $ = Licensefee $

Late Penalty Fee (Renewals only, after August 30)

(TOTAL PAID)
Signature Date / /
SSN # Date of Birth / /
For applications with fee paid by credit card:
For applications returned with
checks or money orders Type of card: Visa Master Card
(made payable to Oregon Dept of Agriculture) Card Number:
Expiration Date /
Mail to: Oregon Department of Agriculture Mail or Fax to: Oregon Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 4395, Unit 16 Attn: Licensing
Portland OR 97208-4395 635 Capitol Street NE
Salem OR 97301-2532
Fax: (503)986-4746

Please allow 15 business days to process license.
THIS LICENSE WILL EXPIRE ON JUNE 30, FOLLOWING DATE OF ISSUE. FEES ARE NOT PRORATABLE

rev 1/03



NURSERY FEE SCHEDULE

ESTIMATEEXPECTED Y EARLY PURCHASESOR SALES FORNEW NURSERIES. THEINITIAL LICENSE FEE IS SUBJECT
TOADJUSTMENT DEPENDNG UPON THEACTUAL SALE ORPURCHASES REPORTED AT THETIME OF RENEWAL.
APPLICANTSW ILL BE NOTIFIED OF ANY ADJUSTMENT. GROSSPURCHASES OR SALESARENQOT PART OF THE PUBLIC
REPORT AND MAY BE SUBJECT TO DEPARTMENT AUDIT PURSUANT TO ORS571.

50 NURSERY DEALERS FLORISTSAND LANDSCAPERS

Gross purchases If gross purchases* ae The base fee formulais:
Up to 20,000 $ 100 = your base fee
20,001 to 100,000 100 plus .00125 over $20,000 = basefee
100,001 to 200,000 200 plus .001 over $100,000 = basefee
200,001 to 500,000 300 plus .0005 over $200,000 = basefee
500,001 to 2,000,000 450 plus .00025 over $500,000 = basefee
2,000,001 and over 825 plus .0004 over $2,000,000 = basefee

Maximum Fee = $20,000
Basefee: $

Resear ch Assessment Fee (minimum $10.00): Gross Purchases x .0002 = Research Assessment Fee $

Nursery License Fee: Base fee + Research Assessment Fee = Nursery License Fee  $

*Live plant material only. Cut flowers are exem pt. (Total feedue)

Landscapers may be required to obtain a nursery license under certain conditions. In addition, landscapers may be required
to be licensed with the Landscape Contractors Board, 700 Summer Stregt NE, Suite300, PO. Box 14140, Sadem, Oregon
97309-5052. For information cal (503) 378-4621.

51 GREENHOUSE GROWERS OF HERBACEOUSPLANTS

Grosssales If gross sdes* ae The base fee formulais:
Up to 20,000 $ 100 = your base fee
20,001 to 100,000 100 plus .00125 over $20,000 = base fee
100,001 to 200,000 200 plus .001 over $100,000 = base fee
200,001 to 500,000 300 plus .0005 over $200,000 = basefee
500,001 to 2,000,000 450 plus .00025 over $500,000 = basefee
2,000,001 and over 825 plus .0004 over $2,000,000 = base fee

Maximum Fee = $20,000
Basefee: $

Resear ch Assessment Fee ($10.00minimum): Gross Sdes x .0002 = Research Assessment: $

Nursery License Fee: Basefee + Research Assessment Fee = Nursery LicenseFee: $

*Live plant material only. Cut flowers are exem pt (Total feedue)

52 NURSERY STOCK GROWERSAND COLLECTORS OF NATIVE PLANTS

Grosssales If gross sdes* ae The base fee formulais:
Up to 20,000 $ 100 = your base fee
20,001 to 100,000 100 plus .0031 over $20,000 = basefee
100,001 to 200,000 348 plus .0029 over $100,000 = basefee
200,001 to 500,000 638 plus .0023 over $200,000 = basefee
500,001 to 2,000,000 1,328 plus .0014 over $500,000 = base fee
2,000,001 and over 3,428 plus .0004 over $2,000,000 = basefee
Maximum fee = $20,000
Basefee: $
Resear ch Assessment Fee (minimum $10.00): Gross Sdes x .0002 = Research Assessment Fee: $
Nursery License Fee: Basefee + Research Assessment Fee = Nursery LicenseFee: $
*Liveplant material only. Cut flower sare exem pt. (Total feedue)

**INADDITIONTO THE LICENSE FEE, THE RESEARCH ASSESSMENT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE
LICENSEWILL BE ISSUED.
LICENSE EXPIRES JUNE 30, FOLLOWING DATE OF ISSUE, LI CENSE FEES ARE NOT PRORATABLE




